4 / 2 = 2

Standard

This morning we went to my every-336-hour visit to the OB. I peed in a cup (somehow more successfully than last time – maybe I’ve adjusted to my ever increasing mass), had my blood pressure taken (still on the low side), and stepped on to the scale.

In the examining room, as Sam and I waited for the doctor, I told him with some surprise in my voice, “I’ve gained only two pounds!” Much different from the usual four to six pounds I’ve usually gained. But I figured that it does seem like I’ve been eating a little less, given that the growing Bean makes it hard for me to cram too much in.

And then it hit me: instead of four weeks since our last visit, it had been only two weeks. No wonder it was only two pounds.

Leave a Reply

