The irony is not lost on me

Standard

During my first trimester, when all my body wanted was food, I was about as far from the office kitchen as you can get. The bathroom, however, was a few quick steps away.
Now in my third trimester, when all my body wants is bladder relief, I’m close to the kitchen, but so far from the bathroom that I’m sometimes afraid that the walk will be too much for my thighs to handle.
Such is the plight of a woman who changes job positions more frequently than she changes her purse.

Leave a Reply

