Things I never wrote about from last weekend

Standard

Since we’re entering another weekend (yay!), I thought I’d make note of the notable things of last weekend:
Last Friday marked three years in this office. I never thought I’d see the day. Not a reflection on this office, but on me.
Last Sunday, after a particularly anxious and uncomfortable few moments, I retired my wedding ring until November. While my finger looks bare, it feels free. The side effects of having 50% more blood.
This past Monday was a Food Network evening with dinner inspired by Rachel Ray and the baking of an Alton Brown snack. Dinner was garlic smashed potatoes, a sauce of tomatoes, onions, and bell pepper, and portabellos. I marinated the portabellos in a mix of garlic, Worcestershire sauce, balsamic vinegar, pomegranate syrup, and sesame oil. Yum!

Leave a Reply

