A special visitor

Standard

Next week, if things go according to plan, our household will go from two people to three.
No, we’re not inducing Bean five weeks ahead of time. My mom’s coming!

One of the benefits of Katrina is that my mom got bored enough with her spare time that she put classes on hold for the semester and is coming for two months, ensuring that she’ll be here for the birth of her first grandchild.

I already felt that Katrina would figure into the family lore of the start of this next generation, but now I know it will. “Tell me again, MamanJan, how you came all the way to Hawaii so you could be there when I was born….”

The pampering for me won’t suck, either. My only regret is that there’s not more room in my stomach (or rather, for my stomach) for the food I want my mother to cook for me.

Leave a Reply

