A marvel

Standard

Last night, I had a long and satisfying sleep. I woke up early this morning, before the sun had risen, before neighbors were stirring, before the sound of traffic and the garbage truck. Lying in the quiet bed, I experienced something new – feeling Bean’s heartbeat. I guess both s/he and I were positioned just so – in a way that created an internal vibration.

Most mornings when I wake up, unless Bean is moving up a storm, I almost forget I’m pregnant. Until I try to move and am thwarted by my huge belly and my aching thighs. But this morning’s gentle, yet powerful, reminder from the life inside of me was marvelous.

Leave a Reply

