The waiting game

Standard

Despite the claims of my ticker at the bottom of the page, Bean is still living inside of me. Even though Sunday was my due date (we spent much of it walking around the mall), I’m happy it’s taking at least a little while longer before Bean is ready. I was hoping to have at least one official day of rest: I spent today reading, watching tv, napping….

My goal for tomorrow is take a shower. Yes, it is true – even though I don’t have the excuse of being too busy with a new baby, I never quite made it to the shower today. Good thing the only people I spent time with were my mom and Sam.

Leave a Reply

