So much for a relaxing yet productive trip

Standard

Last night was not among my best nights of sleep. It seems that our hotel, which is otherwise quite nice, has a mouse problem. I communicated with two people, on different floors, who described sitting in their room, reading, when a mouse ran across the floor. The anticipation of such a frightful experience caused me to keep several lights on, situate myself in my bed such that I couldn’t see any portion of the floor, and sleep in small icky-dream bursts.
Woe is me. It’s enough to make me consider sleeping outside. But then my rational side kicks in to suggest that I would be way more likely to interact with rodents out there.

Leave a Reply

