Winning

Standard

Of all the things that I had thought had led to my not blogging, I hadn’t counted on one that is super irritating: spammers. The problems with picking up here.
Anyway, yesterday I took the GRE. While I could have done better, I could have done a lot worse too. I left there thinking I hadn’t won it. But, suddenly, yesterday afternoon, I was hit with a feeling of pride: I -had- won it, because I took on the task of studying for it and then carried through with the test, 16 years after taking it last. (And that time was while I was still in college, and my version of studying was a quick review of formulas the night before, since I hadn’t taken math in a few years.)

Leave a Reply

