Standard

I’m a good sleeper. It’s one of my skills.

“I see here on your resume that you are a deep sleeper, oblivious to the thirst needs of your son? And that you hit the snooze button numerous times in the morning? You’re just the person we’ve been looking for. The last few hires just weren’t open to the idea that lunch be followed by a siesta. And would not sign off on the company policy of at least seven hours of sleep at night.”

Two of my dream jobs: sleeping and reading. Would being paid for such ruin the derived pleasure?

Related: I am wide awake at 4:45 in the morning night. Now worrying about my marketability, since I’ve now publicly admitted that there is the rare night when sleep escapes me, despite my best efforts.

Leave a Reply

