Yes, sometimes I meditate at my desk

Standard

Sometimes, I feel so thankful that my job has taken me on more of a touchy feely path. Yeah, I know, who is this version of me? But I am learning that I’m thankful that it involves things like calls on self-care and self-compassion. And not just in a theoretical way. Two things I want to remember from today’s call:

Loving Kindness Meditation
May I be filled with loving kindness
May I be well
May I be peaceful and at ease
May I be happy

And in times of reaction, especially that which could go the route of negative, consider the space I’m in and choose peace:
Pause
Exhale
Acknowledge (and accept my reaction)
Choose (other Cs include clarity, courage, compassion, and comedy*)
Engage

*clarity: be clear about what I want and my limitations
courage to say and hear truth
compassion for myself and others
comedy: don’t take myself too seriously

Leave a comment