Will I do it?

Standard

There was a time, starting a little over ten years ago, when I blogged regularly. It was a way to keep in touch with my family members in different parts of the world. It was a way to connect with new friends. It was a way to sift through my thoughts.
It was easier in those days. Social media was not ubiquitous, so the connections meant more. And, while I revealed more about myself, there was a certain anonymity offered by the fact that everyone I came in touch with on a daily basis wasn’t connected with me online as well. There are some advantages to the current way of things. I just haven’t found my comfort zone.
But, this month, I will try. Or, at least for now, I will commit to doing Day 1 of NaBloPoMo, something I once did annually.

Leave a Reply

