Full

Standard

The days at APHA are always so full. Tonight, my belly is too. Thanks to dinner out with coworkers, where my whole meal was food I’ve never eaten: clam chowder and lobster roll. This was really my first time eating lobster. Weird, right? Especially for a girl who’s been to New England before. The thing is, my years from 15 to around 30 were spent as a vegetarian. Then, living in the middle of the ocean, I decided I should eat fish, and stayed a pescatarian once I moved back to New Orleans, since it also has a strong seafood culture (something I cared less about as a teenager). So, that’s how I made it to 40 before I tried lobster. As the state of my belly suggests, I liked it.

Leave a Reply

